The Two Babylons

by Alexander Hislop

Madonna and Child
• The Two Babylons
• Chapter 1
• Distinctive Character of the Two Systems
• Chapter 2
Objects of Worship
• Section I :
Trinity in Unity
• Section II :
The Mother/Child, and Origin of the Child
• Sub-Section I:
The Child in Assyria
• Sub-Section II:
The Child in Egypt
• Sub-Section III:
The Child in Greece
• Sub-Section IV:
The Death of the Child
• Sub-Section V:
The Deification of the Child
• Section III:
The Mother of the Child
• Chapter 3
• Section I. Christmas and Lady-day
• Section II. Easter
• Section III. The Nativity of St. John
• Section IV. The Feast of the Assumption
• Chapter 4
Doctrine and Discipline
• Section I. Baptismal Regeneration
• Section II. Justification by Works
• Section III. The Sacrifice of the Mass
• Section IV. Extreme Unction
• Section V. Purgatory/Prayers for Dead
• Chapter 5
Rites and Ceremonies
• Section I. Idol Procession
• Section II. Relic Worship
• Section III. The Clothing-Crowning of Images
• Section IV. Rosary/Worship of Sacred Heart
• Section V. Lamps and Wax-Candles
• Section VI. The Sign of the Cross
• Chapter 6
Religious Orders
• Section I. The Sovereign Pontiff
• Section II. Priests, Monks, and Nuns
• Chapter 7
The Two Developments Historically and Prophetically Considered
• Section I. The Great Red Dragon
• Section II. The Beast from the Sea
• Section III. The Beast from the Earth
• Section IV. The Image of the Beast
• Section V. The Name of the Beast
(The Number of His Name)
(Invisible Head of the Papacy


This entry was posted in Religion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s